Cauliflower Rice w/Guacamole

There was a head of cauliflower in my fridge and I had no clue what to do with it. I thought about making some faux potato salad, but I didn’t feel like slathering the healthy goodness with a bunch of mayo.

I ended up finding some awesome inspiration. I found a recipe for Spanish Rice and another for Deviled Eggs.  I jumbled them both up and made them my own.

Cauliflower Rice w/Guacamole

Ingredients

1/2 head of Cauliflower, shredded

1/2 red pepper, small chunks

1/4 sweet onion, chopped

5 green onions, chopped

1 Avocado, peeled and pitted

1/2 tomato, sliced

3 boiled eggs, peeled and rinsed

1 lime, cut and squeeze

1 tbsp maple syrup

2 cloves garlic, chopped/pressed

chilli powder to taste

salt to taste

Directions

Combine your cauliflower, red pepper, sweet onion, and green onion.

For the guacamole you can mix it however you like, I usually just throw everything into my Ninja. Combine remaining ingredients and mix until you have a guacamole texture.

Now just combine your guacamole with your cauliflower mixture. I topped with chopped pecans and craisins.

Serves up to 5.

That’s it, you’re done! Enjoy!

Tip: to get more juice from you lime, cut it in half and microwave for 10 seconds, press the inside fruit with a spoon while you squeeze.This was my first try at Guacamole Rice and I love it, so good and easy to make. If you would like to make this recipe completely raw and vegan friendly just omit the eggs.

Here are links to the recipes that inspired this creation.

Raw Cauliflower Recipe for Spanish Rice

Guacamole Deviled Eggs

cheaptista2

Leave a Reply

