Zoom, zoom

Whenever I have an opportunity to go thrifting, I always keep an eye out for something that a family member or friend would enjoy.

I was fortunate enough to come across this picture of an airplane that immediately connected with me. This would be perfect for my son I thought. The soft focus was appealing and the plane was reminiscent of when he was younger and loved toy planes and made zooming sounds as he raced across the room. The cream-colored frame had a weathered look that added to the character of the artwork.

When I gave it to him, he was very pleased to have it and immediately chose the spot where it would hang. However my son thought a bit of paint was needed. So we gave it a touch-up (with some free paint!) and once dry it will be displayed on his wall.

I hope he will hold on to it to hang in his child’s room one day.

frugal sig

Leave a comment